The Wake Weekly is a weekly, privately owned and independent newspaper based in Wake Forest, North Carolina, primarily covering Wake and Franklin counties. It is owned by Allen Publishing LLC, which is in turn owned by Todd Allen, youngest son of original owners Robert W. "Bob" and Margaret G. "Peggy" Allen.

Bob Allen acquired The Wake Weekly in 1952 from his brother and for nearly 50 years owned and published the paper with his wife, Peggy.

Well known within the field of journalism, Peggy was awarded the NNA's Emma C. McKinney award which is one of two of the highest and most distinguished tributes in community journalism, and is presented to a working or retired newspaperwoman who has provided distinguished service and leadership to the community press and her community. Bob and Peggy were named to the North Carolina Journalism Hall of fame in 2006 (Peggy posthumously as she died Nov.1, 2005), the first couple to be jointly named.

Allen Publishing, LLC acquired the paper from family in 2009 as a five-member board. In early 2010, Todd  Allen became sole owner. Also in 2010, The Wake Weekly began being published with three flags, The Franklin Weekly, The Rolesville Weekly and The Wake Forest Weekly, under the auspices of The Wake Weekly Family of Community Newspapers.

We are located at 229 E. Owen Ave. in historic downtown Wake Forest. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Call us anytime at 919-556-3182 or fax us at 919-556-2233.

Subscribe to our page on Facebook: bit.ly/wwfbook.

Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/wakeweekly.

Our mailing address is:
PO Box 1919
Wake Forest, NC 27588

Contact us by e-mail at:

biznews@wakeweekly.com
editor@wakeweekly.com
legals@wakeweekly.com
news@wakeweekly.com
obits@wakeweekly.com
schools@wakeweekly.com
socialnews@wakeweekly.com
sports@wakeweekly.com
subscriptions@wakeweekly.com

For individual staff members:

Todd F. Allen, publisher — todd@wakeweekly.com
David Leone, associate editor — david@wakeweekly.com
Marty Simpkins, sports writer — marty@wakeweekly.com
Sam Register, advertising director — sam@wakeweekly.com
Becky Kimbrell-Norris, advertising representative — becky@wakeweekly.com
Shelia Cattaruzza, office manager — shelia@wakeweekly.com
Pat O'Shaughnessy, receptionist — pat@wakeweekly.com
Lauren Early, graphic designer — lauren@wakeweekly.com
Kristy Timberlake, creative director — kristy@wakeweekly.com
Bob Allen, publisher emeritus — robertwallen29@gmail.com